• Email
  • Print

Economic Development Committee

Committee Info

Staff Liaison:
Yulia Carter
Chief Financial Sustainability Officer
email: ycarter@pacifica.gov
T: 650-738-7402

General Inquiries
Economic Development Division
email: econdev@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 

NEXT MEETING DETAILS:

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 at 6:00 PM

Zoom Meeting Link:  https://zoom.us/j/94123660482

Dial-In By Phone:  669-900-6833  ||  Webinar ID:  941 2366 0482

THIS MEETING WILL BE CONDUCTED PURSUANT TO THE PROVISIONS OF GOVERNMENT CODE SECTION 54953 (AS AMENDED BY AB 361) WHICH AUTHORIZES TELECONFERENCED MEETINGS UNDER THE BROWN ACT DURING CERTAIN PROCLAIMED STATES OF EMERGENCY. THE GOVERNOR OF CALIFORNIA PROCLAIMED A STATE OF EMERGENCY RELATED TO COVID-19 ON MARCH 4, 2020. THIS TELECONFERENCED MEETING IS NECESSARY SO THAT THE CITY CAN CONDUCT ESSENTIAL BUSINESS AND IS PERMITTED UNDER GOVERNMENT CODE SECTION 54953 IN ORDER TO PROTECT PUBLIC HEALTH AND SAFETY OF ATTENDEES. 

Consistent with Government Code Section 54953, this City Committee Meeting will be held via teleconference only and will not be physically open to the public.  Committee Members and staff will teleconference into the meeting by audio and/or video. The meeting will be conducted via Zoom.

 The public may participate in the meeting via the Zoom link / access information provided in the Meeting Agenda.  Full Agendas for meetings are available in the Agendas section at the bottom of this webpage.

 

Committee Meeting Times/Locations:

The Economic Development Committee meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at the Pacifica Police Department located at 2075 Pacific Coast Highway, unless otherwise noted.

Committee Purpose/Objectives:

The Economic Development Committee exists to support the development of current local businesses and their interface with the City of Pacifica, improve aging business districts, and bring new businesses to Pacifica. 

The objectives of the committee are to:  

  1. Work with the Economic Development Program, the community and visitors in the identification of new businesses that fill a neighborhood business market gap; 
  2. Provide a forum for exchanging ideas, education, information, and addressing the business and economic needs of the business community and its residents and visitors; and 
  3. Reach out to the business community, residents, and visitors to promote business development and support the implementation of the City’s Economic Development Plan.

Economic Development Committee Workplan FY2019-20:

The Economic Development Committee (EDC) was created by resolution in May 2009 to support the development and attraction of businesses to Pacifica. In February 2019, the EDC began formulating its workplan for FY2019-20, outlining goals and objectives of the committee including community outreach for City planning efforts, providing visitor-serving information on Pacifica events and activities, and outreach to the business community for new and current Pacifica businesses. The Pacifica City Council approved the EDC workplan for FY2019-20 on April 22, 2019, and revised the purpose and objectives of the EDC to align with City Council goals and priorities

Economic Development Committee Workplan FY 2019-20

Committee Members:

Name

Role

Represents

Email

Term Expires

Matthew Dougherty

Chair

 

doughertym@ci.pacifica.ca.us

10/31/2022

Daisy Fong

Vice Chair

 

fongd@ci.pacifica.ca.us

10/31/2023

Archie Judan

Committee Member

Pacifica Chamber of Commerce

judana@ci.pacifica.ca.us

n/a

Beth Lemke

Committee Member

lemkeb@ci.pacifica.ca.us

10/31/2024

Nicholas Humann Committee Member   nhumann@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2024
Sean Thompson Committee Member   thompsons@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2023
Debi Hirshlag Committee Member    dhirshlag@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2025
Robert Foster Committee Member   rfoster@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2025
Greta Sieglock Committee Member   gsieglock@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2025

 

Committee Staff and Council Liaisons:

Name

Role

Title

Email

Phone

Yulia Carter

Staff Liaison

Chief Financial Sustainability Officer

ycarter@pacifica.gov

650-738-7402

Sue Beckmeyer

City Council Liaison

City Council Member

beckmeyers@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 
Mike O'Neill City Council Liaison City Council Member o'neillm@ci.pacifica.ca.us  
    

   

Other Economic Development Documents and Items of Interest:

Starting a Business in Pacifica: a How To Guide

Additional Resources and Agencies to Contact When Starting a Business in Pacifica

 See our Economic Development web page here.

 

Agenda/Minutes Archive:

Archived Agendas

Archived Minutes


2022 Economic Development Committee Agendas

Click on the button to the left to download the latest version of the Adobe Acrobat Reader™
Top