• Email
  • Print

Planning Commission

Commission Info

Staff Liaison:
Tina Wehrmeister
Planning Director
email: wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us
T: 650-738-7341

General Inquiries
Planning Department
email: wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 

Commission Meeting Times/Location:

The Pacifica Planning Commission meets at 7:00 pm on the first and third Monday of each month. Due to the COVID-19 public health emergency, the Planning Commission is conducting its meetings online.  Online meetings are allowed by the Governor's Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20, and Orders of the Health Officer of San Mateo County dated March 16, 2020, March 31, 2020, and April, 29, 2020.

 

View the agenda for each Planning Commission meeting on the City's Meeting Portal for further instructions on participating in the meeting and submitting public comments.

 

Public comments received after publication of the Planning Commission agenda packet, and before 4 PM on the meeting day, are available for public review here.

Commission Purpose/Objectives:

The purpose of the seven-member Planning Commission shall be to recommend and advise the Council in the preparation, adoption, and amendment of the City's General Plan, Coastal Plan, Zoning Law, and other specific and area development plans which provide for and control the future physical development and conservation of the City, based upon geographic, social, economic, and environmental characteristics of the community. The Planning Commission shall also advise the Council on private development plans for the City in accordance with the State Planning Law and the City's established development review standards and processes. 

Commission Members:

Name

Role

Represents

Email

Term Expires

John Nibbelin  Chair  At-Large Member  nibbelinj@ci.pacifica.ca.us  03/31/2021
 Lauren Berman

Vice Chair

At-Large Member

 bermanl@ci.pacifica.ca.us  03/31/2023

Tygarjas Bigstyck

Commissioner

At-Large Member

  bigstyckt@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2022

James Godwin

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 godwinj@ci.pacifica.ca.us

03/31/2022

Samantha Hauser

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 hausers@ci.pacifica.ca.us 03/31/2024
David Leal

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 leald@ci.pacifica.ca.us  

03/31/2024

  Vacant

Commissioner

At-Large Member

 

03/31/2022

Commission Staff

Name

Role

Title

Email

Phone

Tina Wehrmeister

Staff Liaison

Planning Director

wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us

650-738-7341



Agenda/Minutes

Upcoming Planning Commission meeting agenda outlines, packets and minutes can be found online at our meeting portal.

Minutes Archive 

Agenda Packet Archive: 9/18/2006 through 3/6/2017



Commissioner

Top