• Email
  • Print

Library Advisory Committee

Library Advisory Committee Info

Staff Liaison:
Tina Wehrmeister
Planning Director
email: wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us
T: 650-738-7341

General Inquiries
Library Advisory Committee
email: wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 

Committee Meeting Times/Locations:

The Library Advisory Committee meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted. Check the Agenda posted prior to the meeting for location details. Meeting location alternates between the Sharp Park and Sanchez branch libraries.


Committee Purpose/Objectives:

The Library Advisory Committee (LAC) was formed by Resolution No. 02-2016 adopted by the City Council on January 11, 2015 to serve in an advisory capacity to City staff on the New Pacifica Library project. The Library Advisory Committee shall:

  1. Increase project transparency by holding meetings open to the community and in compliance with Brown Act requirements; 
  2. Assist City staff by providing feedback on various elements of the project such as project priorities, direction, and selection of professional consultants as needed; 
  3. Facilitate communication between the City and community in various ways including engaging in public outreach to solicit feedback and opinions on the Library project.

Committee Members:

Name

Role

Represents

Email

Term Expires

Cindy Abbott

Chair

Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission

abbottc@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 

n/a

Ellen Ron

Committee Member

Pacifica Library Foundation rone@ci.pacifica.ca.us

n/a

Caroline Barba Committee Member Pacifica Friends of the Library barbac@ci.pacifica.ca.us n/a

Christine Bywater

Committee Member

 At-Large Member bywaterc@ci.pacifica.ca.us

n/a

Jerry Crow Committee Member  At-Large Member crowj@ci.pacifica.ca.us n/a
Anne Evers Hitz Committee Member  At-Large Member hitza@ci.pacifica.ca.us n/a

Tygarjas Bigstyck

Committee Member

Planning Commission

bigstyckt@ci.pacifica.ca.us

n/a

 

Andrew Lie

Committee Member

Jefferson Union High School District

liea@ci.pacifica.ca.us

n/a

Kathy Long Committee Member At-Large Member longk@ci.pacifica.ca.us n/a
Jean Mecorney Committee Member At-Large Member mecorneyj@ci.pacifica.ca.us n/a
Kai Doggett Committee Member Pacifica School District doggettk@ci.pacifica.ca.us n/a
 Grace Sobieski Committee Member Economic Development Committee  sobieskig@ci.pacifica.ca.us n/a
 Vacant   Chamber of Commerce    
 Vacant   Bond Oversight Committee    

 

Most committee members are appointed as representatives of other community stakeholder groups. Details are available in the Library Advisory Committee roster.

 

Committee Staff and Council Liaisons:

Name

Role

Title

Email

Phone

Tina Wehrmeister

Staff Liaison

Planning Director

wehrmeistert@ci.pacifica.ca.us

650-738-7341

Sue Beckmeyer

City Council Liaison

City Council Member

beckmeyers@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 
 Mary Bier City Council Liaison City Council Member bierm@ci.pacifica.ca.us  

 

 

Other Committee Documents / Items of Interest:

For more information about the  New Pacifica Library project, visit the project webpage.

Frequently Asked Questions - Pacifica Library Modernization Project

 A Final Summary Report - Pacifica Libraries Opportunities (available here) from the Library Advisory Committee was presented to the City Council at its January 22, 2018 meeting.

Final Summary Report - Pacifica Libraries Opportunities 

 

Agenda/Minutes Archive:

Archived Agendas

Archived Minutes

Presentations

Top