• Email
  • Print

Economic Development Committee

Committee Info

Staff Liaison:
Lorenzo Hines
Assistant City Manager
email: lhines@ci.pacifica.ca.us
T: 650-738-7402

General Inquiries
Economic Development Division
email: econdev@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 

Committee Meeting Times/Locations:

The Economic Development Committee meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at the Pacifica Police Department located at 2075 Pacific Coast Highway, unless otherwise noted.

Committee Purpose/Objectives:

The Economic Development Committee exists to support the development of current local businesses and their interface with the City of Pacifica, improve aging business districts, and bring new businesses to Pacifica. 

The objectives of the committee are to:  

  1. Work with the Economic Development Program, the community and visitors in the identification of new businesses that fill a neighborhood business market gap; 
  2. Provide a forum for exchanging ideas, education, information, and addressing the business and economic needs of the business community and its residents and visitors; and 
  3. Reach out to the business community, residents, and visitors to promote business development and support the implementation of the City’s Economic Development Plan.

Economic Development Committee Workplan FY2019-20:

The Economic Development Committee (EDC) was created by resolution in May 2009 to support the development and attraction of businesses to Pacifica. In February 2019, the EDC began formulating its workplan for FY2019-20, outlining goals and objectives of the committee including community outreach for City planning efforts, providing visitor-serving information on Pacifica events and activities, and outreach to the business community for new and current Pacifica businesses. The Pacifica City Council approved the EDC workplan for FY2019-20 on April 22, 2019, and revised the purpose and objectives of the EDC to align with City Council goals and priorities

Economic Development Committee Workplan FY 2019-20

Committee Members:

Name

Role

Represents

Email

Term Expires

Vacant

Chair

 

vacant

10/31/2020

Matthew Dougherty

Vice Chair

 

doughertym@ci.pacifica.ca.us

10/31/2022

Rachel Cauteruccio Committee Member   cauteruccior@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2021
Daisy Fong Committee Member   fongd@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2021
Lyssa Grimaldo Committee Member   grimaldol@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2023

Archie Judan

Committee Member

Pacifica Chamber of Commerce

judana@ci.pacifica.ca.us

n/a

Farzad Saidy

Committee Member

saidyf@ci.pacifica.ca.us

10/31/2020

Grace Sobieski Committee Member   sobieskig@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2021
Sean Thompson Committee Member   thompsons@ci.pacifica.ca.us 10/31/2023

 

Committee Staff and Council Liaisons:

Name

Role

Title

Email

Phone

Thomas Myers

Staff Liaison

Economic Development Manager

myerst@ci.pacifica.ca.us

650-738-7402

Sue Beckmeyer

City Council Liaison

City Council Member

beckmeyers@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 
Mike O'Neill City Council Liaison City Council Member o'neillm@ci.pacifica.ca.us  
    

   

Other Economic Development Documents and Items of Interest:

Starting a Business in Pacifica: a How To Guide

Additional Resources and Agencies to Contact When Starting a Business in Pacifica

 See our Economic Development web page here.

 

Agenda/Minutes Archive:

Archived Agendas

Archived Minutes


Click on the button to the left to download the latest version of the Adobe Acrobat Reader™
Top