• Email
  • Print

Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission

Commission Info

Staff Liaison:
Michael Perez
Director - Parks, Beaches, & Recreation
email: perezm@ci.pacifica.ca.us
T: 650-738-7378

General Inquiries
Parks, Beaches, & Recreation Commission
email: perezm@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 

Next REGULAR  Commission meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, July 27, 2022, 7:00PM  

ViaZoom:https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86059467842

 The Pacifica Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm via Zoom until further notice. 

The City of Pacifica will provide special assistance for disabled citizens at least 24-hour advance notice to the city manager's office (650-738-7301). If sign language assistance, written material printed in a larger font or audio/video taping is needed, advance notice is necessary. All meeting rooms are accessible to the disabled.

Commission Purpose/Objectives:

The purpose of the Parks, Beaches and Recreation Commission shall be to recommend and advise the Council in the acquisition, development and maintenance of parks, beaches and other recreational areas, and to encourage the planning and implementation of a comprehensive recreation and human service program which will serve the needs of residents of the City.

Commission Members:

Name Role Represents Email Term Expires

 Cindy Abbott

Chair PB&R Commission

abbottc@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2026

Nick Lusson

Chair pro Tem

PB&R Commission

lussonn@ci.pacifica.ca.us

5/2023

 James Heywood  Commissioner  PB&R Commission

  heywoodj@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2024
 Kevin Kellogg  Commissioner  PB&R Commission

  kelloggk@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2022
Carl Nicolari  Commissioner

PB&R Commission

cnicolari@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2025

Vacant 

Commissioner

PB&R Commission

Gail Benton Shoemaker Commissioner PB&R Commission

 shoemakerg@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2023

 

Agenda/Reports Archive:

Archived Agendas

Top