• Email
  • Print

Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission

Commission Info

Staff Liaison:
Michael Perez
Director - Parks, Beaches, & Recreation
email: perezm@ci.pacifica.ca.us
T: 650-738-7381

General Inquiries
Parks, Beaches, & Recreation Commission
email: perezm@ci.pacifica.ca.us

   

Next Commission meeting 1/27/21 via zoom - See Updated Zoom link below

 

or Dial In:  1-699-900-6833  and enter Meeting ID:  989 8689 5365

The Pacifica Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm in the City Council chambers located at 2212 Beach Boulevard in Pacifica. 

The City of Pacifica will provide special assistance for disabled citizens at least 24-hour advance notice to the city manager's office (650-738-7301). If sign language assistance, written material printed in a larger font or audio/video taping is needed, advance notice is necessary. All meeting rooms are accessible to the disabled.

Commission Purpose/Objectives:

The purpose of the Parks, Beaches and Recreation Commission shall be to recommend and advise the Council in the acquisition, development and maintenance of parks, beaches and other recreational areas, and to encourage the planning and implementation of a comprehensive recreation and human service program which will serve the needs of residents of the City.

Commission Members:

Name Role Represents Email Term Expires

 Cindy

Abbott

Chair PB&R

abbottc@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2022

 Nick

Lusson

Chair pro Tem

PB&R

Commission

lussonn@ci.pacifica.ca.us

5/2023

 James Heywood  Commissioner  PB&R Commission

  heywoodj@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2020
 Kevin Kellogg  Commissioner  PB&R Commission

  kelloggk@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2022
Cynthia Knowles Commissioner

PB&R

Commission

 knowlesc@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2021

Mark Marchetti

Commissioner

PB&R Commission marchettim@ci.pacifica.ca.us 5/2024
Gail Benton Shoemaker Commissioner PB&R Commission

 shoemakerg@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2023

 

Agenda/Reports Archive:

Archived Agendas

 

Top