• Email
  • Print

Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission

Commission Info

Staff Liaison:
Michael Perez
Director - Parks, Beaches, & Recreation
email: perezm@ci.pacifica.ca.us
T: 650-738-7381

General Inquiries
Parks, Beaches, & Recreation Commission
email: perezm@ci.pacifica.ca.us

Study Session will be held on 8/5/20 see agenda below.

Next meeting will be August 26, 2020 6pm - meeting details to be posted by August 24.

The Pacifica Parks, Beaches & Recreation Commission meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm in the City Council chambers located at 2212 Beach Boulevard in Pacifica. 

The City of Pacifica will provide special assistance for disabled citizens at least 24-hour advance notice to the city manager's office (650-738-7301). If sign language assistance, written material printed in a larger font or audio/video taping is needed, advance notice is necessary. All meeting rooms are accessible to the disabled.

Commission Purpose/Objectives:

The purpose of the Parks, Beaches and Recreation Commission shall be to recommend and advise the Council in the acquisition, development and maintenance of parks, beaches and other recreational areas, and to encourage the planning and implementation of a comprehensive recreation and human service program which will serve the needs of residents of the City.

Commission Members:

Name Role Represents Email Term Expires
Cynthia Knowles Chair

PB&R

Commission

 knowlesc@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2021
Eli Poblitz Chair Pro-Tem PB&R Commission polbitze@ci.pacifica.ca.us 5/2020
Cindy Abbott Commissioner PB&R Commission abbottc@ci.pacifica.ca.us 5/2022
Kevin Kellogg Commissioner PB&R Commission  kelloggk@ci.pacifica.ca.us 5/2022
Nick Lusson Commissioner PB&R Commission lussonn@ci.pacifica.ca.us 5/2023
Gail Benton Shoemaker Commissioner PB&R Commission

 shoemakerg@ci.pacifica.ca.us

 5/2023

James Heywood Commissioner PB&R Commission  heywoodj@ci.pacifica.ca.us 5/2020

 

Agenda/Minutes Archive:

Archived Agendas

 

Top